Goodbye, Udine.

I have finished my studies in Udine, and its officially summer vacation. I am leaving Udine tomorrow, and I have such mixed feelings. The ten weeks I have lived here have passed by so fast. This has been an amazing experience.

San Giacomo, Udine. 20/04/15
San Giacomo, Udine. 20/04/15

When I left Norway I did not imagine that I would make such good friends, fall in love with the city, the culture, and frankly get to know my self. I have been here way to short, and a big part of me wants to stay for much longer. But adventure awaits. Its part of travelling, part of adventures – they adventually end.

Parco Moretti, Udine. 10/05/15
Parco Moretti, Udine. 10/05/15

I will miss my amazing friends, long days in the park, italian icecream, perfect red wine, my bike with flowers in the basket, and the beauty of Italy. But I have so much to look forward to. Surf and yoga retreat in Portugal, interrail, summer in Norway, and moving to South Africa in august. My life is beautiful.

Warmth,

Karoline


Leave a Reply

